Tuesday, 25 November 2014 07:20

Cultivating an attitude of gratitude

It’s key to imagining God’s positive dream for a church’s future.

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 10:57

Evangelism implosion

No single approach adequately embodies what churches need to live out the call to make disciples.

Published in Vital Signs
Wednesday, 05 November 2014 11:30

More Wednesdays, fewer Thursdays

Everyone wrestles with career frustration, but clergy are increasingly prone to struggle.

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 21 October 2014 10:00

Everyone needs to go to Arabia

Going deeper is the antidote to superficial religious ritualism.

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 07 October 2014 10:52

Dreaming with God

It’s essential to carve out time to think, dream and imagine under the Spirit’s guidance.

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 23 September 2014 11:37

Life by the clock or life by the compass?

Do you actually believe you can build the kingdom, and do it by the end of the month?

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 09 September 2014 13:34

The worst of times … really?

Despite the handwringing, there are plenty of encouraging signs for church life in the 21st century.

Published in Vital Signs
Wednesday, 13 August 2014 12:17

The tears we need to shed

Many conflicts in congregations are at least partially due to our loss of wonder at God’s grace and love.

Published in Vital Signs
Tuesday, 29 July 2014 12:56

Martyrdom is for real martyrs

There is nearly always someone who has it worse than we do.

Published in Vital Signs
Thursday, 20 March 2014 12:07

Alban: A death and a resurrection

It’s time for those who desire to help congregations to reconceptualize their ministry.

Published in Commentaries
Page 1 of 11