Molly T. Marshall

Molly T. Marshall

Molly Marshall is president and professor of theology and spiritual formation at Central Baptist Theological Seminary, in Shawnee, Kan. Her weekly blog “Trinitarian Soundings” can be found at www.cbts.edu. Follow Central Seminary on Facebook.

Thursday, 22 January 2015 06:18

Holy dreams

Envisioning a different world and giving oneself to bring it about.

Thursday, 08 January 2015 05:32

Gaining theological heft

Without the discerning guidance of the Holy Spirit, we cannot both conserve and innovate.

Thursday, 25 December 2014 05:05

Overtaken by joy

God delights to use what the world scorns, and thereby allows unexpected joy to break in.

Thursday, 11 December 2014 06:51

Why not a ‘pray-in?’

We aim to transform those things which appear “too broke to mend.”

Wednesday, 12 November 2014 15:28

Respecting the lived religion of others

And in doing so, seeking the things that make for peace.

Wednesday, 29 October 2014 08:09

We believe in the communion of saints

Recalling those who have gone ahead of us like navigators, to lead the way.

Wednesday, 15 October 2014 14:15

Seeking the welfare of the city

The bunkered church does not thrive in urban centers.

Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:35

The mystery of ordination

The sacrament of blessing entailed in being “set apart” transforms identity within the Body of Christ.

Wednesday, 17 September 2014 02:19

Fearing the ‘other’

Perfect love casts out fear, if we have the courage to forgive rather than retaliate.

Wednesday, 03 September 2014 14:15

New wine for the Baptists

Our challenge is discerning how God is transforming the old and the new together.

Page 1 of 8