Molly T. Marshall

Molly T. Marshall

Molly Marshall is president and professor of theology and spiritual formation at Central Baptist Theological Seminary, in Shawnee, Kan. Her weekly blog “Trinitarian Soundings” can be found at www.cbts.edu. Follow Central Seminary on Facebook.

Thursday, 04 February 2016 06:05

Desperate for the Holy

For many, there is great difficulty in getting into God’s presence.

Thursday, 21 January 2016 06:05

Grievous words

The coarsening of public discourse is alarming, and great harm can be inflicted through venomous speech.

Thursday, 07 January 2016 06:05

The charism of creativity

As the church occupies a different cultural space in our time, God is summoning the charism of creativity in leaders and congregations.

Wednesday, 23 December 2015 05:58

Watch of wondering love

Love constructs a channel to understanding.

Thursday, 10 December 2015 06:05

The urgency of mercy

Learning to deal with other as God deals with us.

Thursday, 12 November 2015 06:05

A ‘kairos’ moment in Myanmar

Eighty percent of voters cast their ballot in a “people’s victory.”

Thursday, 29 October 2015 06:05

Death is behind them

And death is not the final word in God’s calculus.

Thursday, 15 October 2015 06:05

Locating your door

Don’t we each long to maximize opportunities and live into what God calls us to be?

Thursday, 01 October 2015 06:05

Women in the world of the Pope

Surely the marginalization of women in the church requires sustained attention.

Thursday, 17 September 2015 06:05

Religious freedom and human rights

Too many draw the line when these freedoms are claimed in the service of sexual orientation and gender identity.

Page 1 of 10