John Chandler

John Chandler

John Chandler is leader of the Spence Network, Follow the Spence Network on Facebook and Twitter.

Friday, 06 November 2015 06:05

Brain trends, part 1: Enhancement

Can brain enhancement make us smarter? And if so, should it?

Friday, 09 October 2015 06:55

The rules are for everyone else

While headlines frequently emerge of preachers behaving badly, it’s not just a preacher problem.

Friday, 11 September 2015 06:03

No one knows how to argue anymore

In a 140-character society, no one has time for a deep level of understanding.

Tuesday, 18 August 2015 12:26

The rise of shadow work

Feeling swamped? It may be because you’re doing tasks you used to pay others to do.

Friday, 14 August 2015 06:05

Vacation currency

Would you work for a company that offered you unlimited vacation?

Friday, 17 July 2015 06:49


Making our lives, and our churches, simpler.

Thursday, 18 June 2015 10:12

When fast makes us fat, dumb and tired

Trading the gift of Sabbath for “24/7.”

Friday, 22 May 2015 06:05

The happiness U-curve

Believe it or not, life after 50 is much, much better.

Friday, 24 April 2015 06:53

The sunny side of our gray forecast

The number of Americans 65 and older could more than double by 2050. That may not be a bad thing.

Friday, 27 March 2015 06:53

The powers of two

We’ve looked for too long in the direction of the lone genius. We should watch the sparks that fly in creative pairs.

Page 1 of 4